Day 19 – TREAT YO’SELF

You! Yes you! You have done A-M-A-Z-I-N-G-L-Y these past couple weeks. Give yourself a pat on the back, go on and do a happy dance because planning to do something this significant then actually committing and succeeding are two very different things.

Have you thought about life beyond the 30 Day Challenge? What your food choices will be when you finish? How you will ‘transition’ into a sugar inclusive diet? I know for a fact that i could not reintroduce sugar into my diet regularly. I really don’t think my body could take it and quite frankly i don’t want it. Sugar makes me absolutely bonkers then on top of that my skin suffers, my waistline suffers – there really is just no benefit.

Once it becomes a habit to reject sugar it’ll be easy because it will be a choice and not a chore. That really is the best. When no one makes you do it and you do it for yourself because you know thats what you want or what is best. Ah yes, simply the best. Cheers to making good decisions!

And so when you’ve done good you naturally want to… Treat yo’self! Here a little something for brekky, dessert or a snack throughout the day:

Overnight Oats 

Ingredients: 

1/2 cup Oats

1 cup Milk

1 teaspoon Chia Seeds

1 teaspoon Vanilla Essence

1 1/4 tablespoon Cinnamon Powder

 

Method: 

  1. Mix all ingredients in an air tight jar and stir to combine.
  2. Refrigerate overnight and wham bam thank you ma’am your oats are served.
  3. Top with fresh fruit, honey or my personal favourite stewed apples.

 

oatmeal2.jpg

WHAT I ATE: 

Meal 1: Salad Stop (yes i had salad for breakfast); alfalfa, red onion, cucumber, broccoli, snow peas, beans, avocado, 2 servings of grilled chicken)

Snack: 1/2 serve of Protein Pancakes

Meal 3: Sushi varieties, sukiyaki and udon (i was at a menu tasting for a restaurant and it was awesome! If you’re ever in the BGC area hit up Chotto Matte for some great casual Japanese food)

Total Cups of Water: 12

 

DID YOU WORKOUT?: YES!

I went to another Guavapass class but this time with F45 in BGC. They provide group functional circuit training classes. It was a 7.30am class which was KILLER. You do the workouts 3 times with an active rest (which means it’s not a rest, you’re still working) in between. I got some snaps of the workout they display on monitors but:

  1. Excuse the quality, i did my last minute best.
  2. Start right to left then left to right, or follow the numbers.

How did YOUR nineteenth day go on the 30 Day Sugar Free Challenge? Let me know! Leave me a comment! And if you want to know or hear about anything else just drop me a message!

X

Lauren

 

 

 

One Reply to “Day 19 – TREAT YO’SELF”

  1. Treat yo self…before that would mean a slice of cake, a cookie or ice cream…anything sweet was always a treat
    But thanks to this challenge…rewarding yourself should not necessarily involve sugar.
    I am on my 17th day of the challenge and I hope to make this my No sugar lifestyle just because i like how I am not constantly eating or bingeing, no more sugar cravings and mostly I like how I feel lighter and better.
    My diet has improved and I hope to keep it that way.
    Thanks for starting this challenge, I wouldn’t have thought of doing this if not for your blog.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

